Andrew Yoder, Dale Schweikart And Nathan Stroup Score First CCMS Wins Of The Season! Weaver And Bard Win Micro Sprints!

Andrew Yoder Scores First Clinton County Motor Speedway LLM Win Of Season

June 15, 2019

Lock Haven, PA- It appeared a Yoder would win Friday night June 14’s Smith Excavating & Construction LLM feature at Clinton County Motor Speedway. The question was which one?

Dylan Yoder started along side pole setter Mike Smith of North Bend and drove into the lead. Andrew Yoder moved into the second spot with Smith third. The running order remained that way until lap twelve when Dylan Yoder went backwards in a hurry after sliding high in turn two causing five cars to pass him. Andrew Yoder quickly jumped into the lead with Smith in tow. The race remained that way until the checkered flag dropped after 25 laps of action. Two time winner Jim Yoder started sixth and, moved into the third spot during lap twelve but was unable to advance further. Following Andrew Yoder, Smith and Jim Yoder were Joe Lusk and Dylan Yoder. Completing the top ten were Matt Cochran, JR Toner, Kevin Probst, Luke Hoffner and Joe Loffredo. Heat races were won by Smith and Lusk.

The Gary’s Motor Mart/Laurel Highlands IMCA sprint cars made their third start of the season at the 3/8th mile oval. Linden, PA’s Dale Schewikart drove the Auto Barn/Devlin’s Auto Glass no 78 off the pole and into the lead. Once in front Schweikart never looked back scoring a 5.24 second win over second place finisher Jeff Weaver. Current Clinton County and Laurel Highland point leader Scott Lutz finished third. Jacob Gamola and Sydney Prince completed the top five. Sixth through tenth were Tyler Cochran, Reed Thompson, Ryan Lynn, Rob Felix and Dylan Proctor. Cochran, Lutz and Gamola won heat races. Twenty cars signed in for competition.

Jeff Weaver continued his iron man status competing in the second of three divisions of racing. The Lock Haven driver scored the win during Weaver’s Radiator and Auto Repair/Jay Coder Excavating & Trucking 270 micro sprint action. John Roberts led the first lap with Skeetz Hockenbrock taking the lead on lap two. Hockenbrock remained in front until lap ten when Weaver went to the front. Hockenbrock remained in second place for two laps before Rinehimer got by. The event had all the makings of an old school street fight as Weaver and Denny Rinehimer fought each other hard during the 25 lap lap affair. Wheel banging, bumps and a discussion over radio reminding both drivers, by speedway officials, to calm down, caused the pair to focus on the finish which Weaver won by 1.39 seconds over Rinehimer. Bobby Sanso finished third with Hockenbrock fourth. Kyle Stahl was fifth. The remainder of the top ten included Timmy Bitner, John Fritz, Dan Wertman, Hunter Zimmerman and, Mitchel Holden. Weaver, Sanso and Ivan Johnson won qualifiers. There were 19 cars.

Garrett Bard of Wells Tannery drove the Spar Engines/Lias Tire sponsored 600 micro sprint to his third win of the season over Josh Beamer. Beamer led the first seven circuits before Bard drove by enroute to a 1.734 second advantage at the finish. Chad Bogar finished third with Bobby Sanso fourth. Dariek Humenay was fifth. Sixth through eight were Derek Swartz, Lauren Huffman and Tyson Mowery. Jeff Weaver’s night ended on lap nine in turn four after his steering broke, causing Weaver to fly off turn four, over the banking and, into the weeds past the mowed area. Weaver was not injured and his car, did not flip. Following that, Weaver’s car had weeds hanging from it as it was towed back to the pit area. Weaver was in third place battling Bard at the time of the incident. Weaver, Dennis Kreider and, Nick Wood were DNF’s. Corey Brungard and Jay Coder were unable to start the feature.

Nathan Stroup of Middleburg drove the Stroup Bros. Farms/A1 Advertising no. 26 to victory in a wire to wire performance. It was Stroup’s first win of the season. Noah Jensen came from seventh starting spot to finish second. Robert Tressler was thrid with Rich Fye fourth. Ray Rothfuss was fifth. Sixth through ninth were Kevin VanAmburg, John Zayjac, Chris Snyder and Brad Myers.

Action continues Friday June 21 when the limited late models, 270 and 600 micro sprints and pro stocks are joined by the TJ Shooters Sports Bar FWD 4 cylinder stock cars. Gates open at 5 PM with warm-ups at 7. The first green flag is scheduled for 7:30. General admission is as folows: Adult general admission, $15. Students 12-17, $ 10. Under 12 free! Pit Pass $ 30.

Clinton County Motor Speedway is conviently located off I-80 at exit 178. Turn off the Mackeyville, Rote exit after leaving the interstate. Race Day telephone is (570)-971-2126.

Campers are welcome on site. Hook ups are available including water and. electric. A dump station is on site. Cost per site is $ 25.

Clinton County Motor Speedway Race Results- June 14, 2019

Lock Haven, PA-

Stocker Chevrolet/Stocker Subaru Night Race Results- Smith Excavating & Construction Limited Late Models 25 Lap Feature- 12 Entries

1. Andrew Yoder, 2. Mike Smith, 3. Jim Yoder, 4. Joe Lusk, 5. Dylan Yoder, 6. Matt Cochran, 7. JR Toner, 8. Kevin Probst, 9. Luke Hoffner, 10. Joe Loffredo, 11. Gary Mellott, 12. Tim Luben.

Heat Race Winners- Smith, Lusk. Lap Leaders, Dylan Yoder, 1-11, Andrew Yoder, 12-25.

Gary’s Motor Mart/Laurel Highlands IMCA Sprint Cars 25 Lap Feature- 20 Entries-

1. Dale Schweikart, 2. Jeff Weaver, 3. Scott Lutz, 4. Jacob Gamola, 5. Sydney Prince, 6. Tyler Cochran, 7. Reed Thompson, 8. Ryan Lynn, 9. Rob Felix, 10. Dylan Proctor, 11. Larry McVau, 12. Dave Guss, 13. Kruz Kepner, 14. Ken Duke, 15. Cowboy Jim Kennedy. DNF- Dakota Schweikart, Mike Murphy, Nathan Gramley, Neil Petock. DNS- Randy Sterling.

Heat Race Winners- Cochran, Lutz, Gamola. Lap Leader, Dale Schweikart, 1-25.

Weaver’s Radiator & Auto Repair/Sales/Jay Coder Excavating & Trucking 270 Micro Sprints 15 Lap Feature- 19 Entries

1. Jeff Weaver, 2. Denny Rinehimer, 3. Bobby Sanso, 4. Skeetz Hockenbrock, 5. Kyle Stahl, 6. Timmy Bitner, 7. John Fritz, 8. Dan Wertman, 9. Hunter Zimmerman, 10. Mitchel Holden, 11. Buddy Kramer, 12. Tom Quiggle. DNF- John Roberts, Kyler Stahl, Ivan Johnson, Don Werner, Mathew Dixson, Shaun Musser. DNS- Travis Welch.

Heat Race Winners- Weaver, Sanso, Johnson. Lap Leaders- Roberts, 1, Hockenbrock, 2- 10, Weaver, 11-15.

600 Micro Sprints 15 Lap Feature- 13 Entries

1. Garrett Bard, 2. Josh Beamer, 3. Chad Bogar, 4. Bobby Sanso, 5. Dariek Humenay, 6. Derek Swartz, 7. Lauren Huffman, 8. Tyson Mowery. DNF- Jeff Weaver, Dennis Kreider, Nick Wood. DNS- Corey Brungard, Jay Coder.

Heat Race Winners- Bard, Weaver. Lap Leaders- Beamer, 1-7, 9. Bard, 8, 10-15.

Millers Automotive Machine Pro Stocks15 Lap Feature- 11 Entries

1. Nathan Stroup, 2. Noah Jensen, 3. Robert Tressler, 4. Rich Fye, 5. Ray Rothfuss, 6. Kevin VanAmburgh, 7. John Zayjac, 8. Chris Snyder. DNF-Brad Myers. DNS- Tom Dawson, Wayne Shaffer.

Heat Race Winners- Myers, Rothfuss. Lap Leader- Stroup, 1-15.