In the final night of points racing at Clinton County Motor Speedway Five new champions where crowed after the night was over.  Mike Smith of Renovo, with his fourth-place finish wrapped up the limited late model title, with last year’s champ Andrew Yoder of Middleburg, Pa., picking up his third feature win of the season in the 25-lap affair.  Cale Reigle of Newport, Pa. won his second IMCA sprint feature of the year with, Kyle Ganoe of Thompsontown, Pa. winning the track championship in the 20-lap feature.  AY Schilling of Linden, Pa. went out and won his championship by winning his fourth feature of the season in the 15-lap race.  Jeff Weaver of Lock Haven, Pa., had already clinched the 600-micro title and, also went out and won the 270-micro sprint title, while Stone Keller, of Bloomsburg, Pa. won his second feature of the season in the 15 lapper.  Adam Campbell, of Danville Pa., won the FWD four-cylinder feature, with Ryan Miller of Howard, Pa., collecting the track title in the 12-lap night cap. CCMS will be back in action this Friday night September 22nd with a special for the limited ate models paying the winner $1,500, with $1,000 for second and $125 to take the green.  Pro-Stocks, FWD Four-Cylinders, along with 600 and 270-Micro-Sprints will be in action.  Gates open at 5pm with hot laps slated for 7pm and racing at 7:30pm.
Andrew Yoder from his outside front row starting spot drove off to the early lead, but just after lap two was complete, point contender JR Toner and Jim Yoder both spun in turn four.  This put Toner on the back of the field for the restart, with another point contender Mike Smith.  Dylan Yoder moved into second on lap four and was challenging his cousin for the top spot. Tone and Smith were moved towards the front with Smith on spot in front of Toner, in the sixth and seventh spot.  They raced that way from lap eight twelve when Toner moved past both Smith and Jim Yoder to move into sixth spot on lap 13.  A caution flew on lap 15 for Denny Fourney who needed a wrecker to get back to the pits.  On the restart Smith got back around Toner, with things staying that way until lap 20 when JR suffered a flat tire and had to pit.  Toner made it back out in time to restart, but could not get Andy closer to Smith who went on to finish fourth and clinch the track title by three points over Toner.  Andrew Yoder went on to score the feature win leading all 25-laps. “The track really came around, it was a little wet, but towards the end of the feature it got really nice, and the top was perfect”, said Andrew. “We got the Swartz car back after t was wrecked, and it is a little different, but I am really happy with it”, noted Andrew. Dylan Yoder placed second with Matt Cochran third, then Mike Smith and Jim Yoder. Smith was finally happy to get a track title. “About 20-years ago in the old Thundercar class Wayne peeling beat me out in a close battle, and he was one of the first people to congratulate me, there is a good bunch of guys that race here, and every week it is tough”, stated Mike.  Heat races went to Jim Yoder and Cochran.
In the IMC sprint car feature Cale Reigle also led the feature the whole 20-laps to score his second win of the season, while with his ninth-place finish, Kyle Ganoe could win the track title 5-points over Ken Duke.  Reigle had an early challenge from Zach Newlin for the top spot, but after a few laps, he was able to pull away, while sixth starting Ken Duke worked his way into the third spot at the halfway mark and was challenging for second.   On that lap, the only caution of the race flew for a blown motor by Dave Guss Jr.  This tighten up the field for the restart, but again Cale could drive off for the win. “This car was not good tonight, but I guess everybody else was worst of then me”, noted Cale.  Starting up front was key tonight, and that helped us, because I was just waiting for someone to come along and get by us, but it did not happen”, stated Cale.  Zach Newlin pulled away late from a battle he and Ken Duke where having for second with Tyler Reeser and Scott Lutz in the top five. Heats went to Newlin and Ganoe.
AY Schilling pulled off the triple Friday night by winning his heat and the feature, which’d helped him clinched his Pro-Stock track title.    Chris Snyder led the first three laps of the feature, before Kevin Vanamburg took over the top spot on the fourth lap, he held onto that spot until the eighth lap when Schilling went to the bottom of the track for the lead.  It was far from over with the top four car racing side by side for the next couple of laps, before Schilling begin to pull away and take his fourth win of the year, with Al Rishel making a last lap pass for the second spot over Kevin Vanamburg, with AJ Stroup and Snyder in the top five at the finish. The lone heat race win went to Schilling.
Adam Campbell drove to his first ever CCMS feature win leading all 12-laps of the non-stop FWD four-cylinder race.  Campbell held off an early charge from Sam Creveling, while Adam’s Dad Tim Campbell was lurking around trying to make a move to the front.  Adam hung on for the win with Tim Campbell making a last corner pass of Creveling for second, with Kyle Workman and Tim Raup in the top five. Heats went to Adam and Tim Campbell.
In the 270-micro-sprint feature Mason Peters drove to the early led from his front row starting spot, with second place starter Stone Keller close behind.  Two cautions slowed the action in until the halfway mark, when on the restart, Keller made his move around Peters for the lead and went on to collect his second win of the season, with Troy Whitesel coming on strong at the end for second with Denny Rinehimer third, and Peters fading to fourth and Skeetz Hockenbrock fifth.  With his seventh-place finish, Jeff Weaver clinched the track championship.  Heats went to Weaver and Mason Peters.

Limited late models 1(2 Andrew Yoder 2(GR1 Dylan Yoder 3(16 Matt Cochran 4(57 Mike Smith 5(42 Jim Yoder 6(20 John Myers 7(68 Kevin Probst 8(57T Gary Mellott 9(11 JR Toner 10(88 Randy Croop 11(SR1 Jamin Chapman 12(3 Tim Luben 13(83 Matt Wilson 14(67 Denny Fourney
IMCA Sprints 1(99 Cale Reigle 2(11 Zach Newlin 3(67 Ken Duke 4(5T Tyler Reeser 5(33 Scott Lutz 6(78S Dakota Schweiart 7(Dale Schweikart 8(5 John Walp 9(0 Kyle Ganoe 10(26 Ryan Lynn 11(6 Tyler Denochick 12(R6 Reed Thompson 13(19 Tylor Cochran 14(00 Randy Sterling 15(61 John Scarborough 16(3 Josh Guiher 17(69 Eric Mathiot 18(72 Dave Guss Jr.
Pro Stocks 1(AY Schilling 2(14 Al Rishel 3(8 Kevin Vanamburg 4(26S AJ Stroup 5(31 Chris Snyder 6(26 Nate Stroup 7(747 Tommy Dawson 8(32 Marc Benson DNS 16 Tom Dawson
FWD Four-Cylinder 1(1 Adam Campbell 2(2T Tim Campbell 3(11 Sam Creveling 4(2 Kyle Workman 5(219 Tim Raup 6(43 Steve Knepp 7(13 Ryan Miller 8(4 Cody Stover 9(69 John Bower 10(7 Scott Mitchell 11(68 Nick Hess DNS && Adam Bailor
270-Micro-Sprints 1(21 Stone Keller 2(17 Troy Whitesel 3(98 Mason Peters 4(5 Denny Rinehimer 5(X Skeetz Hockenbrock 6(27 Dave Hawkins 7(92 Jeffrey Weaver 8(20 Bobby Sanso 9(14 Gary Keister 10(11 Austin Pasqerella  11(37 Brandon Hawkins 12(7NN Nick Whitesel 13(51 Dan Tripoli 14(3 Jim Welshans 15(11 Jess Sanso 16(50 Jeff Gyurina 17(22 Logan Hammaker 18(38 lance Spotts