Devin Hart Wins TC Transports Nittany 40 LLM Race At Clinton County Motor Speedway! Full May 31, 2019 Race Story

Lock Haven, PA- ” The thrill of victory, the agony of defeat.” Devin Hart has experienced both this season at Clinton County Motor Speedway. Victory feels and tastes a whole lot better.

Hart wired the field, leading all 40 laps of the first ever TC Transport of Bellefonte, PA, Smith Excavating & Construction, Nittany 40 LLM race Friday May 31 at the fairgrounds oval.

Starting second, Hart jumped quickly into the lead and never looked. back. On the surface it might have sounded easy. It wasn’t. Hart dominated the field while navigating lapped traffic in a race that went non-stop. Kevin Probst moved into the second spot and couldn’t draw close through lap eight. Newcomer Frankie Gordon of Mercersburg, briefly passed Probst until two time winner Jim Yoder arrived on the scene. Yoder took over the second spot on lap nine while Hart maintained a straight-away plus lead. Heavy traffiic in front of the leaders allowed Yoder to chip away at Hart’s lead. During the last ten laps Yoder closed with in two car lengths. Hart used traffic and, his own racer, to full advantage staying out front in control. Yoder closed over the final three laps and was with-in a car length the final lap. Yoder had one shot in the final turn but couldn’t get to Hart who happily enjoyed the win. Yoder settled for second with Andrew Yoder third. Gordon and Probst completed the top five. Rounding out the top ten were Luke Hoffner, Drew Weisser, Joe Lusk, Mke Smith and Matt Cochran. Heat races were won by Probst and Hart. Gordon set fast time.

The Weaver’s Radiator & Auto Sales/Jay Coder Excavating & Trucking 270 micro sprint feature found Skeetz Hockenbrock the early race leader after starting third. Hockenbrock stayed in front until Denny Rineheimer went out front on lap ten. Rinehimer wasn’t seriously challenged and went on to win by 0.423 seconds over Jeff Weaver. Hockenbrock settled for third with Bobby Sanso fourth. Troy Whitesel was fifth. Sixth thru tenth were Kyle Stahl, Ethan Spotts, Ivan Johnson, Timmy Bitner and, Kyler Stahl. Sanso, Rineheimer and, Weaver won qualifiers.

The Gary’s Motor Mart/Laurel Highlands IMCA sprint cars competed in a 25 lap Tribute race to late car owner Mark Ganoe of Lewistown, PA. Ganoe, the father of driver Kyle Ganoe, passed away unexpectedly Monday May 20. IMCA drivers performed the missing man formation before the race after the crowd observed a momemt of silence.

Ken Duke started on the pole and stayed there. The Selinsgrove, PA racer is off to his best start of the season. Duke wired the field during the fast paced event. Scott Lutz closed in traffic. After taking over second spot on lap thirteen, Lutz gained ground in lapped traffic. Duke’s margain of victory was 2.94 seconds at the finish line. Dylan Proctor was third with Jacob Gamola fourth. Dale Schweikart was fifth. The remainder of the top ten included Jeff Weaver, John Walp, Randy Sterling, Dakota Schweikart and Dave Guss, Jr. Heat races were won by Duke and Gamola.

Garrett Bard won the 600 micro sprint feature after taking the lead on lap seven from Josh Beamer. Bobby Sanso, Chad Bogar and, Derek Swartz were in the top five. Sixth through tenth were Jeff Weaver, Corey Brungard, Dariek Humenay, Jay Coder and, Jomarie Gagne. Beamer and Weaver won qualifiers.

Action resumes Friday June 7 at 7:30 when the Mason Dixon Shoot Out Series for limited late models visits the speedway. Also part of the program are the 270 & 600 micro sprints plus the TJ Shooters Sports Bar FWD 4 cylinder stock cars. Gates open at 5 with warm-ups set for 7 PM.

Racers and fans are reminded campers are welcome for every race event. Camp sites include water and electric hook-ups. An on site dumping station is available at no extra charge. Camping rates are $ 25 dollars per night.

Make plans to enjoy a night of old school auto racing at the 3/8th mile CCMS oval located off I-80, exit 178. Raceday phone number is (570)-971-2126.